Sunday, June 23Dedicate to Right News

NDF BD Core 2.0 Debate Competition held

Spread the love

On August 5 the second National Debate Federation Bangladesh (NDF BD) Core 2.0 debate competition was held at Raihan School and College, Azimpur, Dhaka. A total of 30 selected debaters from all over Bangladesh were divided into 10 teams and participated in the competition.

Dr. Rafat Alam, Associate Professor of McEwan University, Canada, was the chief guest at the opening ceremony. Salma Begum, Moderator and Associate Professor of Govt. Titumir College Debate Club was the special guest. NDF BD Secretary General Ashiqur Rahman Akash, NDF BD Core to Zero convener and co-chairman Engineer Osama Rashed and others were also present as guests. National Television Debate champion debater, Blue Award recipient from Dhaka University, NDF BD Chairman AKM Shoaib presided over the event.

Champion debater and tax commissioner FH Arif was the chief guest at the closing ceremony. Special guests were Rezaur Rahman Rizvi, author and editor of The Statement24, NDF BD Director General M Alamgir, Organizing Secretary MP Shubhra and Co-Chairman, Mahbub Hasan Ripon. Convener and Co-Chairman of NDF BD Core 2.0 Engineer Osama Rashed presided over the closing ceremony.

Top 4 contestants out of 10 teams in NDF BD Core 2.0 Debate Competition are- Md. Mirza Rakib, Govt. Titumir College, Farhan Sadiq, Jamalpur Zilla School, SM Inam Hossain, Bangladesh University of Professional, Luvna Akhter, Government Titumir College, Md. Sajedul Islam, Government Titumir College, Md. Moshfiqur Rahman Shad, Dhaka Dental College. Shafiqul Alam, National Poet Kazi Nazrul Islam University, Md Noor Islam Naeem, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Dhaka and Abdur Rakib, Jamalpur District School, Md. Masudur Rahman Khan, Muptahizur Jannat and Habibullah.

In the semi-finals, the final between the four teams pitted the debate team Mahanagar vs Sangshaptak. Mahanagar became the champion after defeating Sangshapta in the final.

Adviser to Chairman of NDF BD Md. Anisur Rahman, Adviser to Chairman of NDF BD and ex-President BM Afsun Akhter Eni, Director General of NDF BD M Alamgir, Co-Chairman and Central Coordinator Mahbub Hasan Ripon, NDF BD Secretary General Ashiqur Rahman Akash, Joint Secretary General Mahmudul Hasan, Organizing Secretary MP Shubhra, Organizing Secretary Umme Ruman, Joint Organizing Secretary Tasnim Diba Chowdhury, Eminent debater Shahriar Kabir, Asif Adnan were present as judge.

NDF BD Co-Chairman Usama Rashed is serving as Convener, Imroza Parveen Payal is serving as Joint Convener.

Besides, Md. Ashraful bin Shafi, Habibullah Roni, Sabbir Hossain, Tasnim Khanam Raisa, Md. Salahuddin, Muptahezur Jannat, Mahmuda Akta, Santa Aktar weer serving as organizers.

Incidentally, the National Debate Federation Bangladesh (NDF BD) has been demanding the inclusion of debate in the curriculum for almost two decades. National Debate Federation Bangladesh has been working for two decades to popularize debate among all citizens from marginalized communities to urban modern facilities. The team of Sajid and Saurdwipe of BRAC University of Bangladesh defeated 400 universities in the debate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *