Sunday, May 19Dedicate to Right News

iFarmer receives Best Agricultural Organization recognition at SCB-Channel i Agro Award 2023

Spread the love

iFarmer had recently received the Best Agricultural Organization Award in the Support and Execution category at the Standard Chartered Bank and Channel i Agro Award 2023. The award ceremony took place at InterContinental Dhaka.
The Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) and Channel i Agro Award ceremony recognized nine people and two organizations for their tremendous contributions to the country’s agriculture sector. The award’s primary objective is to distinguish the people and the organizations towards attaining climate adaptation goals, guaranteeing food and nutrition security for millions, supplementing value chains, building sustainable networks, and driving concrete change across homestead and commercial agricultural operations and research initiatives.

Fahad Ifaz, Co-Founder, CEO, iFarmer, stated, “iFarmer started its journey in 2019 with the unwavering commitment to lay the foundation of agro-ecosystem where farmers can thrive in the ever-changing marketplace. We are working towards it. In the process, we must ensure that we can bring innovative technology to aid our current and future farmers in making informed decisions regarding agriculture and personal livelihoods. The Best Agricultural Organization Award from SCB-Channel i Agro Award increased our confidence and motivated us to pursue our goals successfully.”

Abdur Rahman, Minister, Fisheries and Livestock, attended the SCB-Channel i Award 2023 ceremony as the Chief Guest. Faridur Reza Sagar, Managing Director, Impress Telefilm Limited, Channel I; Shykh Seraj, Director and Head of News, Channel i and Naser Ezaz Bijoy, CEO, Standard Chartered Bank attended the event as the Special Guest.
Besides iFarmer, PRAN diary got the Best Exporter award. The nine individuals who received the award are as follows: Md Abdul Kalam Azad as the Male Farmer of the Year, Tania Parvin as the Female Farmer of the Year, Md Siddik Hosen and Sabitri Biswas as the Most Resilient Farmers of the Year, Sanwar Hossain got the Hero for Change Award, Sahanwar Saeed Shahin as the Best Journalist in the Agriculture category, Mrinmoy Guha Neogi received the Climate Adaptation Solution of the Year, Mohammad Al-Mamun as the Jury Special Award, and MA Sattar Mandal is a professor at Bangladesh Agricultural University who won the award in the Lifetime Achievement Category.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *